Uploaded image for project: 'Sentry'
  1. Sentry
  2. SENTRY-1545

Deleted users and groups remain in the DB forever

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 1.8.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Sentry
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When a user or a group is removed from a role, the user or group is never removed from the SENTRY_USER or SENTRY_GROUP table. Only the map table is updated. This means that as users and groups are added and removed, these table grow and may, eventually, become quite big.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                akolb Alex Kolbasov
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: