Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop YARN'
  1. Hadoop YARN
  2. YARN-2928 YARN Timeline Service v.2: alpha 1
  3. YARN-4356

ensure the timeline service v.2 is disabled cleanly and has no impact when it's turned off

Log workAgile BoardRank to TopRank to BottomAttach filesAttach ScreenshotBulk Copy AttachmentsBulk Move AttachmentsVotersWatch issueWatchersConvert to IssueMoveLinkCloneLabelsUpdate Comment AuthorReplace String in CommentUpdate Comment VisibilityDelete Comments
    XMLWordPrintableJSON

Details

    • Reviewed

    Description

      For us to be able to merge the first milestone drop to trunk, we want to ensure that once disabled the timeline service v.2 has no impact from the server side to the client side. If the timeline service is not enabled, no action should be done. If v.1 is enabled but not v.2, v.1 should behave the same as it does before the merge.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

        Activity

          This comment will be Viewable by All Users Viewable by All Users
          Cancel

          People

            sjlee0 Sangjin Lee Assign to me
            sjlee0 Sangjin Lee
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            11 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Slack

                Issue deployment