When I delete an existing queue by modify the xxx-schedule.xml, I can still see the queue information block in webpage(/cluster/scheduler) though the 'Min Resources' items all become to zero and have no item of 'Max Running Applications'.
I can still submit an application to the deleted queue and the application will run using 'root.default' queue instead, but submit to an un-exist queue will cause an exception.
My expectation is the deleted queue will not displayed in webpage and submit application to the deleted queue will act just like the queue doesn't exist.
PS: There's no application running in the queue I delete.
Some related config in yarn-site.xml: