Uploaded image for project: 'Wave'
  1. Wave
  2. WAVE-375

Annoying behaviour: after deleting a blip, it selects & marks as read previous blip

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
    • Environment:
      waveinabox.net & Kune.cc

      Description

      • Alice has a long discussion with Bob and Carol in a wave.
      • Bob wrote the last reply, and thus this blip it's marked as unread for Alice.
      • Alice opens the wave and by mistake replies to Bob's blip.
      • Alice deletes her empty reply
      • Automatically, Bob's blip is selected, and thus marked as read.
      • Alice swears, as she wanted to leave Bob's blip unread to come back to it later (and nowadays there is no way to mark a blip as unread).

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              samer Samer
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: