Uploaded image for project: 'Syncope'
  1. Syncope
  2. SYNCOPE-404

LDAP Roles lose entitlement upon LDAP synchronization

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.1.0, 1.1.3
    • Fix Version/s: 1.1.4, 1.2.0-M1
    • Component/s: core
    • Labels:

      Description

      After creating a new role in Syncope, and assigning that role to an LDAP resource, i added some Syncope entitlements to the new role. The entitlements were saved to the Syncope database, but upon the following synchronization with LDAP, the entitlements were removed.

      Steps:
      Create role (newrole) in syncope
      Assign ldap as a resource to newrole
      Assign entitlements to newrole
      Save newrole
      Wait for next LDAP synchronization task
      Examine newrole entitlements (they are empty for me)

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              ilgrosso Francesco Chicchiriccò
              Reporter:
              bryan.staley@ndpgroup.com bryan staley
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: