Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop Map/Reduce'
  1. Hadoop Map/Reduce
  2. MAPREDUCE-1657

After task logs directory is deleted, tasklog servlet displays wrong error message about job ACLs

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 0.21.0
    • Fix Version/s: 0.21.0
    • Component/s: tasktracker
    • Labels:
      None
    • Hadoop Flags:
      Reviewed
    • Release Note:
      Fixed a bug in tasklog servlet which displayed wrong error message about job ACLs - an access control error instead of the expected log files gone error - after task logs directory is deleted.

      Description

      When task log gets deleted if from Web UI we click view task log, web page displays wrong error message -:
      [
      HTTP ERROR: 401

      User user1 failed to view tasklogs of job job_201003241521_0001!

      user1 is not authorized for performing the operation VIEW_JOB on job_201003241521_0001. VIEW_JOB Access control list
      configured for this job :

      RequestURI=/tasklog
      ]
      Even if user is having view job acls set / or user is owner of job.

        Attachments

        1. MR1657.patch
          7 kB
          Ravi Gummadi
        2. MR1657.20S.1.patch
          7 kB
          Ravi Gummadi

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              ravidotg Ravi Gummadi
              Reporter:
              ravidotg Ravi Gummadi
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: