Uploaded image for project: 'Kafka'
  1. Kafka
  2. KAFKA-2328

merge-kafka-pr.py script should not leave user in a detached branch

Attach filesAttach ScreenshotVotersWatch issueWatchersCreate sub-taskLinkCloneUpdate Comment AuthorReplace String in CommentUpdate Comment VisibilityDelete Comments
    XMLWordPrintableJSON

Details

    • Improvement
    • Status: Resolved
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • None
    • 0.9.0.0
    • None
    • None

    Description

      Gwen Shapira asked:

      "If I start a merge and cancel (say, by choosing 'n' when asked if I want to proceed), I'm left on a detached branch. Any chance the script can put me back in the original branch? or in trunk?"

      Reference https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/KAFKA-2187?focusedCommentId=14621243&page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#comment-14621243

      Attachments

        Issue Links

        Activity

          This comment will be Viewable by All Users Viewable by All Users
          Cancel

          People

            ijuma Ismael Juma
            ijuma Ismael Juma
            Gwen Shapira Gwen Shapira
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Issue deployment