Details

    • Type: Sub-task
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Webfrontend
    • Labels:

      Description

      Currently, the web UI allows all users with access everything. Only job upload has a separate permission setting.

      We should generalize that to more aspects of the UI, such as cancelling jobs, accessing logs, or accessing metrics.

      We could add a flag for each feature (enable / disable).

      Alternatively, we can add an access level to the UI:

      1. view job only (dag, timeling, checkpoint stats)
      2. view dag and metrics + logs
      3. view dag/metrics/logs plus allow stop / cancel / savepoint
      4. allow all (before plus submitting new jobs)

      The second options is less flexible, but more compact to configure.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                StephanEwen Stephan Ewen
              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: