See File for more options as all the options from File is inherited.
and in Using Local Work Directory:
And finally, when the Exchange is complete the local file is deleted.
noop false If true, the file is not moved or deleted in any way.
I have a use case where I'd need the file transferred to localWorkDirectory to stay there. Otherwise I have to change localWorkDirectory to something else and add a Producer endpoint to my route which copies the file to the intended directory (i.e. the former localWorkDirectory), which is inconvenient with GiB-size files.