When viewing the details of single messages that has been selected using the appropriate checkbox, then the field "selected" is visible in the "Headers" section with value "true". But it is not a real property of the message itself and therefore should not be shown.
Unselecting the message before showing the details does not help. The field is then still shown but with value "false".
see corresponding PR