Uploaded image for project: 'Ambari'
  1. Ambari
  2. AMBARI-13005

Usablity: Deleting a host should not reconfigure config sites

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.1
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.2
    • Component/s: ambari-web
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Deleting a host deletes all host components first. This already reconfigures all the necessary sites.
      At the end web-ui deletes host and again reconfigures config sites. This leads to unnecessary reconfiguration. For example deleting a host will reconfigure hive-site, webhcat-site, core-site etc if HIVE is present in the cluster but none of the hive component is present on the host being deleted which is not needed and creates unnecessary confusion.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                rzang Richard Zang
                Reporter:
                rzang Richard Zang
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: