Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop YARN'
  1. Hadoop YARN
  2. YARN-9583

Failed job which is submitted unknown queue is showed all users

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Patch Available
    • Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • 3.1.2
    • None
    • security
    • None

    Description

      In secure mode, Failed job which is submitted unknown queue is showed all users.
      I attached RM UI screen shot.

      reproduction senario
      1. user foo submit job to unknown queue without view-acl and job will fail immediately.
      2. user bar can access the job of user foo which previously failed.

      According to comments in QueueACLsManager .java that caused the problem,
      This situation can happen when RM is restarted after deleting queue.

      I think showing app of non existing queue to all users is the problem after RM start.
      It will become a security hole.

      I fixed it a little bit.
      After fixing it, Both owner of job and admin of yarn can access job which is submitted unknown queue.

      Attachments

        1. YARN-9583-screenshot.png
          256 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG
        2. YARN-9583.001.patch
          2 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG
        3. YARN-9583.002.patch
          2 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG
        4. YARN-9583.003.patch
          4 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG
        5. YARN-9583.004.patch
          4 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG
        6. YARN-9583.005.patch
          6 kB
          KWON BYUNGCHANG

        Activity

          People

            magnum KWON BYUNGCHANG
            magnum KWON BYUNGCHANG
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: