Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop YARN'
  1. Hadoop YARN
  2. YARN-6890

If UI is not secured, we allow user to kill other users' job even yarn cluster is secured.

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.0-beta1, 2.8.2
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Configuring SPNEGO for web browser could be a head ache, so many production cluster choose to configure a unsecured UI access even for a secured cluster. In this setup, users (login as some random guy) could watch other users job which is expected. However, the kill button (added in YARN-3249 which enabled by default) shouldn't work in this situation.

        Attachments

        1. YARN-6890.patch
          3 kB
          Junping Du
        2. YARN-6890-v2.patch
          3 kB
          Junping Du
        3. YARN-6890-v3.patch
          3 kB
          Junping Du

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                djp Junping Du
                Reporter:
                ssathish@hortonworks.com Sumana Sathish
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: