If you attempt to delete a resource group which is defined in the privilege tree the following message appears:
This group is currently assigned to at least one node in the privilege tree. You cannot delete it until it is no longer in use.
It would be helpful if:
1) The message contained information about where in the tree the group is assigned.
2) There was a checkbox option to delete the resource group anyway.