Uploaded image for project: 'VCL'
  1. VCL
  2. VCL-1012

Add something on reservations page explaining when it's required to click Connect again

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: web gui (frontend)
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      It would be helpful if there was something such as a tooltip on the reservations page with information explaining that the Connect button must be clicked again if the user changes location, computer, or receives a new IP address for any reason.

      This is such a common support problem with an easy fix. Unfortunately, many user's reservations timeout because they simply aren't aware they need to click Connect. This will help to prevent users from losing their work.

      Another option could be to display some sort of While you're waiting, did you know... message when the pending link is displayed on the page.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              arkurth Andrew Kurth
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: