Uploaded image for project: 'Apache Taverna'
  1. Apache Taverna
  2. TAVERNA-98

Uploading new workflow version resets sharing permission

Add voteWatch issue
    XMLWordPrintableJSON

Details

    Description

      When I upload (from the myExperiment perspective) a new version of a workflow that I have previously shared with a group on myE (via the myE web interface), the new version of the workflow is not shared with that group. This is surprising to say the least. I would not expect a new version of a workflow to have different sharing than the previous version; the main purpose of uploading a new version is to allow an improved version of the workflow to be distributable to the group that it had previously been shared with.

      I suspect that this will work even less well when a member of that sharing group other than the original author uploads a new version.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            Unassigned Unassigned
            stain Stian Soiland-Reyes

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:

              Issue deployment