Uploaded image for project: 'Subversion'
  1. Subversion
  2. SVN-4608

Files are labeled as 'deleted' when the version brought by an update collides with the pre-existing file

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 1.10.0
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Here is the situation:

      I create the new sub-directory within the repository where I don't have commit rights without 'svn add'. Later, when this directory is committed by somebody else and repository is updated by me, the files that are coming with update are immediately labeled as 'deleted' when they collide with their copies that are pre-existent on disk.

      This behavior doesn't make much sense. If the file brought by an update is already on disk, it should be silently overwritten in case the contents are the same, or the user should be asked the question what to do: accept the new version, keep the pre-existing version, or launch the merge tool.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              yurivict Yuri
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: