Uploaded image for project: 'Subversion'
  1. Subversion
  2. SVN-2962

Updating an deleted file should trigger a conflict

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: all
    • Fix Version/s: 1.6.0
    • Component/s: unknown
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If a file is marked for deletion and an update causes changes on this file, the 
      changes are applied and - after the commit - deleted with the file.
      Complaining a conflict whould be the correct behaviour.
      
      Steps for reproduction:
      1. User1 marks a file f for deletion (svn delete f)
      2. User2 changes the file f (svn commit f)
      3. User1 updates file f (svn update f)
      -> conflict expected, but the file is changed without any notice
      4. User1 commits the deletion (svn commit f)
      
      More information about this issue can be read on 
      http://subversion.tigris.org/servlets/ReadMsg?list=users&msgNo=70893
      

      Original issue reported by sschulze

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                subversion-importer Subversion Importer
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: