Uploaded image for project: 'Maven SCM'
  1. Maven SCM
  2. SCM-562

Don't overwrite SVN auth cache

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.3
    • Fix Version/s: 1.4
    • Component/s: maven-scm-provider-svn
    • Labels:
      None
    • Flags:
      Patch

      Description

      From MRELEASE-497. Patch attached to that issue

      When release-plugin commit to SVN, it overwrites the auth cache with username/password defined in the pom.xml.
      I want to use a separate username `maven' for maven-related commits, and personal username `lenik' for personal development commits, when I start to using maven release plugin, it always overwrite the auth cache with user `maven' , and I must do a "Tortoise/Settings/Saved Data/Clear auth cache" before commit my personal changes.

      A recommend solution:
      add an option "--no-auth-cache" to svn commit command line will resolve this problem. with option --no-auth-cache, the existing auth cache is left unchanged after commited.
      if there is an auth-cache option in pom.xml, say <auth-cache>false</auth-cache> under <scm> element, it should be false be default.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                olamy Olivier Lamy
                Reporter:
                carlos Carlos Sanchez Gonzalez
              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: