Apache Roller
  1. Apache Roller
  2. ROL-1343

Clicking the Full Preview button should execute "Save as Draft" logic so user doesn't lose their post

    Details

    • Type: Improvement Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 3.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Browser Version:
      Firefox
    • Customer(s):
      raibledesigns.com
    • Database:
      MySQL 3.23
    • JDK Version:
      1.5
    • O/S Version:
      Linux

      Description

      To reproduce, create a new entry. Save it as a draft. On the resulting screen, add more text to the entry and then click "Full Preview". The preview screen doesn't contain the added text and if the user clicks "Edit" the text is not their either. If they click "back" on their browser, it may be there, but we should do everything we can do preserve edited posts. Losing a post is the worst thing that can happen to a blogger IMO.

        Activity

        Matt Raible created issue -
        David Johnson made changes -
        Field Original Value New Value
        Fix Version/s 3.1 [ 10231 ]
        Type Bug [ 1 ] Improvement [ 4 ]
        Henri Yandell made changes -
        Project Import Fri Mar 27 23:38:16 PDT 2009 [ 1238222296558 ]
        Mark Thomas made changes -
        Workflow jira [ 12458798 ] Default workflow, editable Closed status [ 12622885 ]
        Glen Mazza made changes -
        Status Open [ 1 ] Closed [ 6 ]
        Resolution Won't Fix [ 2 ]

          People

          • Assignee:
            Roller Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Matt Raible
          • Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development