Openmeetings
  1. Openmeetings
  2. OPENMEETINGS-195

Send private message / Show user profile buttons

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Critical Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.0 Apache Incubator Release
    • Component/s: BuildsAndReleases
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Tested using Windows 7 - 64bit using Mozilla Firefox 11
      Openmeetings running on: Windows 7 - 64bit + Local DB // Debian 6.0.4 + MySQL
      openmeetings-2.0.0.r1328988-22-04-2012_2304.tar.gz
      openmeetings-2.0.0.r1328988-25-04-2012_2305.tar.gz

      Description

      1. Somebody gets an invitation ICal or Simple Mail to join a meeting
      2. Some person writes something to the chat window
      3. Some person klicks on the "Send private message" / "Show user profile" button behind persons name
      4. Person who klicked one of these buttons gets kicked out off the meetingroom !
      5. Person can see Home / Recordings / Rooms - like any normal user account !

      Add to contacts: Button is ok
      Send private message: Maybe you could add the same check as used for "Add to contacts" (So the user cannot send a message to him self)
      Show user profile: Button works well in meetingrooms. Button doesn't work while using calendar invitation to room?
      Invite user to conference room: I would remove this button, because i think people should use the calendar / send private message with room reservation enabled.

      1. om-2.jpg
        103 kB
        Eduardo Nunes
      2. om-1.jpg
        54 kB
        Eduardo Nunes

        Activity

        Hide
        Eduardo Nunes added a comment -

        The similar problem here. When i´m in conference as invited, if i click on "send private message" (to myself - in message that i sent) or show user profile , I leave the conference and i can see Home / Recordings / Rooms - like any normal user account !. see attached files.

        Show
        Eduardo Nunes added a comment - The similar problem here. When i´m in conference as invited, if i click on "send private message" (to myself - in message that i sent) or show user profile , I leave the conference and i can see Home / Recordings / Rooms - like any normal user account !. see attached files.
        Hide
        Maxim Solodovnik added a comment -

        Closing all old 'Resolved' issues

        Show
        Maxim Solodovnik added a comment - Closing all old 'Resolved' issues

          People

          • Assignee:
            Maxim Solodovnik
            Reporter:
            gurlee
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development