Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop Map/Reduce'
  1. Hadoop Map/Reduce
  2. MAPREDUCE-6494

Permission issue when running archive-logs tool as different users

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.8.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.8.0, 3.0.0-alpha1
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Target Version/s:
    • Hadoop Flags:
      Reviewed

      Description

      If the tool is run as user A, it creates /tmp/logs/archive-logs-work for temp work, but doesn't delete it. When it's run again as user B, you can run into permissions problems on /tmp/logs/archive-logs-work because user B doesn't have permission to do anything to that dir (it's 700). We should have the tool delete /tmp/logs/archive-logs-work when exiting.

        Attachments

        1. MAPREDUCE-6494.001.patch
          3 kB
          Robert Kanter
        2. MAPREDUCE-6494.002.patch
          8 kB
          Robert Kanter
        3. MAPREDUCE-6494.003.patch
          8 kB
          Robert Kanter

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                rkanter Robert Kanter
                Reporter:
                rkanter Robert Kanter
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: