Hadoop Map/Reduce
  1. Hadoop Map/Reduce
  2. MAPREDUCE-219

JT should remember blacklisted TT after restart

    Details

    • Type: New Feature New Feature
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major Major
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Currently, when JT is restarted , it does not remember any TT(s) which was blacklisted across the cluster before the restart. It would be useful if a new feature could be added for JT to remember blacklisted TT(s) even after restart. This would avoid JT from assigning tasks to faulty TT(s) each time after restart.

        Activity

        There are no comments yet on this issue.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Ramya Sunil
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development