Viewing a Blob shows the additional links "Upload" and "Clear" next to the binary.
Switching to Edit mode shows the upload field + "Clear" button, but the additional links are still there. The "Upload" button opens a Modal window for edit and the "Clear" button does the same as the second "Clear" button.
See the attached screenshot.
I think the "additionalLinks" should be hidden in Edit mode.