User can merge incremental backup images into single incremental backup image.
- Merge supports only incremental images
- Merge supports only images for the same backup destinations
When operation is complete, only the most recent backup image will be kept (in above example - backup_143126764557) as a merged backup image, all other images will be deleted from both: file system and backup system tables, corresponding backup manifest for the merged backup image will be updated to remove dependencies from deleted images. Merged backup image will contains all the data from original image and from deleted images.