Uploaded image for project: 'Hadoop Map/Reduce'
  1. Hadoop Map/Reduce
  2. MAPREDUCE-130

Delete the jobconf copy from the log directory of the JobTracker when the job is retired

VotersWatch issueWatchersCreate sub-taskLinkCloneUpdate Comment AuthorReplace String in CommentUpdate Comment VisibilityDelete Comments
    XMLWordPrintableJSON

Details

    • Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • None
    • 0.20.1
    • None
    • None
    • Reviewed
    • When a job is initialized, it localizes the job conf to the logs dir. Without this patch I never gets deleted. Now when the job retires, the conf is deleted. This local copy is required to display on the webui.

    Description

      The JobTracker (for web-ui viewing purposes), copies the jobconf from the hdfs and store it in the log directory. The file should be deleted when the job is retired (removed from memory).

      Attachments

        1. HADOOP-5995-v1.0.patch
          3 kB
          Amar Kamat
        2. HADOOP-5995-v1.1.patch
          3 kB
          Amar Kamat
        3. MAPREDUCE-130-v1.0.patch
          3 kB
          Amar Kamat
        4. MAPREDUCE-130-v1.0-branch-0.20.patch
          3 kB
          Amar Kamat

        Issue Links

        Activity

          This comment will be Viewable by All Users Viewable by All Users
          Cancel

          People

            amar_kamat Amar Kamat
            ddas Devaraj Das
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Slack

                Issue deployment