Directory Studio
  1. Directory Studio
  2. DIRSTUDIO-459

Add a "Remember my decision" checkbox to each confirmation dialog

    Details

    • Type: Improvement Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2.0.0
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      We should add a "Remember my decision" checkbox to each confirmation dialog. For example whenever deleting an entry or attribute a confirmation dialog pops up. For power users it should be possible to avoid this popup. Additional we need a preference page to reactivate the popups.

        Activity

        Hide
        Emmanuel Lecharny added a comment -

        That's a very good idea ! The 'Vista' mode is quite annoying ...

        Another place we would like to 'remember' something is when we import/export/save/open files : everytime you open a popup, the directory is reset to a default position, and you have to move back to where you were working : just plain painfull ...

        Show
        Emmanuel Lecharny added a comment - That's a very good idea ! The 'Vista' mode is quite annoying ... Another place we would like to 'remember' something is when we import/export/save/open files : everytime you open a popup, the directory is reset to a default position, and you have to move back to where you were working : just plain painfull ...

          People

          • Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Stefan Seelmann
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:

              Development