Uploaded image for project: 'Continuum'
  1. Continuum
  2. CONTINUUM-2368

Build queues attached to the schedule are removed from when the schedule is triggered, only the default build queue is being retained and used instead

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Cannot Reproduce
    • Affects Version/s: 1.3.4 (Beta)
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Web - UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      You must enable parallel builds first then create a new Build Queue named SECOND_BUILD_QUEUE. Attach SECOND_BUILD_QUEUE to the Default Schedule, this should result to both the Default Build Queue and SECOND_BUILD_QUEUE to be attached to the Default Schedule. Save the changes. Now build multiple project groups using their build definitions attached to the Default Schedule. After a while, edit the Default Schedule again. You will see in the UI that only the Default Build Queue is attached to the schedule.

      I think this is also sometimes affecting the build queue name displayed in the Queues page. Some of the projects are still actually building in SECOND_BUILD_QUEUE (sometimes they're all building in the Default Build Queue) but instead of showing SECOND_BUILD_QUEUE for the Build Queue name, it's showing DEFAULT_BUILD_QUEUE.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              oching Maria Odea Ching
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: