Continuum
  1. Continuum
  2. CONTINUUM-2003

Edit roles deletes all existing roles when sharing a user database

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.2.2, 1.3.5 (Beta)
    • Fix Version/s: 1.3.7, 1.4.1
    • Component/s: Core system
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      OS: Linux
      Deployed withing Tomcat and MySQL database

      Description

      Hi,

      I've installed continuum-1.2.2 and archiva-1.1.3. For both, I'm using the same "users" database schema as i do not want to create accounts twice. When I edit roles in continuum, it first deletes existing roles then add all checked roles. But, the user can also be an "Archiva repository manager" for example. So, if I want to add roles to a user, I have to do it manually, playing SQL script on DB, otherwise Archiva roles are removed.
      Note that this is the same for Archiva (editing roles in Archiva removes roles for Continuum if database is the same).

      To reproduce:

      • install continuum and archiva and give them the same schema for users
      • create a user
      • give him some roles in archiva
      • go in continuum, give him some roles and submit
      • archiva roles are removed

      David

        Issue Links

          Activity

          No work has yet been logged on this issue.

            People

            • Assignee:
              Brett Porter
              Reporter:
              David Degardin
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Development