Uploaded image for project: 'CloudStack'
  1. CloudStack
  2. CLOUDSTACK-4718

Document difference between "Reboot Instance" and "Reset VM" buttons

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 4.1.1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Doc
    • Security Level: Public (Anyone can view this level - this is the default.)
    • Labels:

      Description

      It would be helpful if the admin guide contained a section that explains what each button and details the difference between the two buttons, since they look very similar. This could help prevent future case of customers resetting the VM and then realizing they just re-deployed a new root volume for the VM without any of the data or applications they may have installed on it.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              dario.oliva@citrix.com Dario Oliva
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: