Uploaded image for project: 'Ambari'
  1. Ambari
  2. AMBARI-18138

Overriding a config in a Config group and then saving it transitions the screen to default group with configs in non-editable state

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.4.0
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4.0
    • Component/s: ambari-web
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      STR:

      1. On a deployed cluster, Create a config group for any servce
      2. Select the config group. All configs will show up in non-editable state
      3. Override any config, change the overridden value and save configurations.

      Actual Result: After saving, Default group appears with non-editable state.
      Expected Result: Either Default group should appear in editable state or config group should appear in non-editable state.

        Attachments

        1. AMBARI-18138.patch
          3 kB
          Aleksandr Kovalenko
        2. AMBARI-18138_branch-2.4.patch
          4 kB
          Aleksandr Kovalenko

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              akovalenko Aleksandr Kovalenko
              Reporter:
              akovalenko Aleksandr Kovalenko
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: